Getting caught in the middle of the web of emotions associated with a failing marriage is not an easy ordeal to get out of. This is so because there are still a lot of procedures to be exacted before one can live a stress-free life. The filing of a divorce takes up the majority of these processes. In the United States, roughly two out of three marriages end up this way due to a variety of factors.
Divorces become effective after the approval of a Judge in a Court of Law. The entire coverage of a divorce, together with any related papers, is compiled in documents called divorce records. Because of the copious amount of information about a person’s marital history contained in divorce records, they can be used for background checking of the person whom you just met or someone whom you’re planning to settle down with. Other notable uses for records of divorce include the renewal of a woman’s maiden name, and as requirements for the granting of a new marriage license in the case of remarrying individuals.
The policies imposed by State Laws in Texas direct all District Clerks in the state to be the primary repository for all divorce records. This means that records of divorce are to be maintained, updated, and distributed in a county level. Furthermore, anyone is given the right to obtain copies of records of divorce from the said repositories, whenever requested.
To be able to acquire copies of Midland County divorce records, you must first complete a letter of application or accomplish an application form. The said media for application must include essential details of a divorce, such as the complete names of the husband and wife, together with the latter’s maiden name, their ages upon the filing of the divorce, the Court Case Number, and the date or a range of dates wherein the divorce was filed. You must also provide an active contact number and your current mailing address in the request. There will be a $5.00 charge per name or record searched, and another $1.00 charged per page of a particular record. Requests will be processed within a few days to a few weeks.
If you are concerned if a particular divorce has been registered in the State of Texas, or you simply want to widen your knowledge regarding the details of a divorce that you are seeking, you can obtain copies of verification letters for divorce from the Texas Department of State Health Services. Simply file an application containing the details you know about the divorce, pay the required processing fee of $20.00, and wait for 10-15 days for the department’s response.
The initiatives of government-appointed repositories for public records and private service providers have brought forth a more convenient manner in procuring copies of divorce and other public records. Using the online approach allows you to view the results of your search within a few seconds, and possibly obtain them the next day, or at the soonest possible time, and can therefore save you the anxiety of whether or not the record you are looking for exists or not, along with decent amounts of time, effort, and cash.
Midland County Vital Records
By visiting the links below, you can gain additional information about the process of obtaining records of divorce in Midland County:
- Midland County District Clerk
- Schedule of Fees
- Frequently-asked questions regarding Verification Letters for divorce
- Divorce Verification Letters from the Texas Department of State Health Services
- District Clerk directory in Texas
- The Texas Family Law
Midland County Divorce Decree
If you are in the middle of an investigation towards a person’s history and that you need additional information about the matter, feel free to visit the resources provided below: